Guest Reviews

/Guest Reviews
Guest Reviews 2018-01-27T01:55:37+00:00

Great Accomodations

Very clean and convenient. Just a few miles from town, yet very relaxing.  Phil and Gail were very accommodating and I would definitely stay again.

--Pat K / Date of Stay: August 2017, From: Brighton, MI

A Very Comfortable home!

All the comforts of home…Kitchen was well stocked, comfortable furniture, and well maintained.  We were searching for a place that would accommodate small children, as well as myself, my husband, and his sister.  It was the perfect location and size for our visit. The beach was perfect!  Clean, very sandy, and exactly what we were hoping for our small children. We will be back!

--Nancy and Tim N. / Date of Stay: August 2017, From: Evanston, IL

Great Location!

We had a great time staying here.  The amenities provided were wonderful.  It was close to everything, very clean and comfortable. The property sits right on the lake and the house had plenty of room for the 5 of us.  We would highly recommend staying here.

--Jim and Margie B. / Date of Stay: July 2017, From: Phoenix, AZ

What a great vacation

My brother and I came into town for our mother’s 80th birthday party.  We were looking for a place to go fishing in the morning and evenings.  We are so glad we found this place!  We had beautiful weather, with the exception of maybe one day.  We took our fishing boat out almost every night and were successful on the nights we went out.  Phil and Gail provided us with the necessary equipment (table, water-hose) to filet our fish.  Mom even visited us one day for a relaxing day on the deck. The patio furniture was great; cushioned chairs and an umbrella that tilted.  This was truly a wonderful time.

--Brian and Ken R. / Date of Stay: July 2017, From: Detroit, MI

Beautiful Sunsets

The sunsets are absolutely beautiful in the evening.  Breath-taking!

--Mike and Karen K. / Date of Stay: June 2017, From: Bozeman, MT

Gorgeous!

Gorgeous, newly-renovated house with all the amenities and just steps from the lake. This is a perfect place for a family vacation who appreciate cleanliness and convenience.

--Brenda M. / Date of Stay: June 2017, From: Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful and Fun Place

It is great to have owners that are caring and enthusiastic. We were blessed greatly this year and are thankful for having such a beautiful and fun place close to home.

Duane and Bonnie Harback / Date of Stay: August 2011, From: Three Rivers, MI

The Hospitality Was Much Better Than Expected

Gail and Phil were extremely kind and generous. The hospitality was much better than expected. We had such a great time with three families. Plenty of space, the neighbors were great and the views were so relaxing!
Mike & Heather Tarjan / Date of Stay: July 2011, From: Niles, IL